Christopher Lawrence Home

Rush Hour 089 w/ guest Magnus

Rush Hour 089 w/ guest Magnus

Published on: August 2015

This months episode is two hours of back to back Pharmacy power with Christopher Lawrence and a guest mix from Magnus. In the first hour, Christopher Lawrence delivers some banging tunes from his set at Pacha NYC last weekend including Neos – Spartan Attack on Pharmacy Plus which is Track of the Month, plus there’s new releases from Pharmacy’s HAS! and Beamrider. There’s also new tracks from Astral Projection, Nitrodrop, Simon Patterson, Base Trap, Tortured Brain, Killerwatts, M-Theory vs Sonic Species, Mekkanikka and remixes from Digicult, Maitika, Outsiders and Spinal Fusion. Into the second hour, fresh off the back of his chart topping remix for Jonathan Allyn’s Lightwave on Pharmacy, Seattle based trance/psytrance producer Magnus. He was one of the first artists ever signed to Pharmacy Music and has often been referred to as a crossover artist, combining the elements of both trance and psytrance, creating a unique, signature sound for which he has become known for. Magnus’s tracks been played on A State of Trance, Future Sound of Egypt, Rush Hour, Global Trance Grooves, and many more. In 2009, Magnus won the Sean Tyas Melbourne remix competition with his Michael Lee remix. In 2011, his first album Signal Strength was released on JOOF. That same year, Magnus began working with Perfecto, releasing a Magnus Dub remix of I’m Alive by Paul Oakenfold and Infected Mushroom, as well as his original track, Velvet. More recently, Magnus has begun working on collabs with Activa, Thomas Datt, John Dopping, Shake, and Sinerider. His EP entitled Render One was released in May of 2014 on Perfecto Fluoro.

Hour 1: Christopher Lawrence
HAS! / Must Go Faster / Pharmacy Music
Astral Projection / Dancing Galaxy (DigiCult Remix) / Dacru Records
Nitrodrop / Forgive my Synths (Maitika Remix)/ Digital Om
Track of the Month: Neos / Spartan Attack /Pharmacy Plus
Simon Patterson / Apex / Perfecto Fluoro
Beamrider / Closer / Pharmacy Music
Base Trap / The Mist / Dropzone Records
Tortured Brain / The Devil In The Details / Liquid Records
Killerwatts / Psychedelic Liberation (Outsiders Remix) / Yellow Sunshine Explosion
M-Theory vs Sonic Species / Samurai Bushwakka (Spinal Fusion remix)/ Profound
Mekkanikka / Jedi Skool / United Beats

Hour 2: Guest Mix – Magnus
Outsiders / 2nd Flight
Jonathan Allyn / Lightwave (Magnus Remix)
Disorder / Shanti
Hypnoise / Barefoot Groovers
Hypnoise / Akasha
Rave Commission / Synthetic Solutions
Breathead / Psychedelic Experience
Brainiac / Polyverse